The page provides a comprehensive list of Olympic records set by women in swimming.

Women's Swimming

Women's swimming has always been a popular part of the Olympics. The event has seen great women athletes like Jodie Henry, Janet Evans, Brooke Bennett, Inge de Bruijn, Natalie Coughlin, Yana Klochkova, Krisztina Egerszegi, Amanda Beard and Misty Hyman. In women's category, except for the record time of of 56.61 sec, set by Inge De Bruijn of Netherlands in 100m butterfly, all the others records were broken in 2008 Beijing Games. In the 2012 London Games, the swimming competition will be held at Olympic Park - Aquatics Centre and Hyde Park from 28th July to 4th August.

Women's 100 Meter Backstroke

Women's 100 Meter Breaststroke

Women's 100 Meter Butterfly

Women's 100 Meter Freestyle

Women's 200 Meter Backstroke

Women's 200 Meter Breaststroke

Women's 200 Meter Butterfly

Women's 200 Meter Freestyle

Women's 200 Meter Individual Medley

Women's 4 x 100 Meter Freestyle Relay

Women's 4 x 100 Meter Medley Relay

Women's 4 x 200 Meter Freestyle Relay

Women's 400 Meter Freestyle

Women's 400 Meter Individual Medley

Women's 50 Meter Freestyle

Women's 800 Meter Freestyle

Women's 10 KM marathon

Gold Silver Bronze
2008 Larisa Ilchenko
Keri-Anne Payne
Great Britain
Cassandra Patten
Great Britain
2012 √Čva Risztov
Haley Anderson
United States
Martina Grimaldi
2016 Sharon van Rouwendaal
Rachele Bruni
Poliana Okimoto

Women's 300 Meter Freestyle

Gold Silver Bronze
1920 Ethelda Bleibtrey
United States
Margaret Woodbridge
United States
Frances Schroth
United States