List of all Olympics Women's Basketball winners including gold, silver and bronze medalists.

Women's Basketball

Women's Basketball event is relatively a late introduction at Olympic Games. It was held for the first time at Olympic Games in 1976. Since then it has been played at every Olympic Games. The United States of America has dominated the event. The following medals table lists all medalists in Women's Basketball competition at Olympic Games.

Women's Basketball Winners at Olympics

Gold Silver Bronze
1976 Soviet Union United States Bulgaria
1980 Soviet Union Bulgaria Yugoslavia
1984 United States South Korea China
1988 United States Yugoslavia Soviet Union
1996 United States Brazil Australia
2000 United States Australia Brazil
2004 United States Australia Russia
2008 United States Australia Russia
2012 United States France Australia
2016 United States Spain Serbia