Olympics
Here is info regarding handball venues in Beijing Olympics and schedule of events. Also know about the team rules specified.

Handball in Olympics

Handball in Beijing Olympics
Handball events of Beijing Olympics 2008 will be held August 9 to August 24. The preliminary events will be held at Olympic Sports Center Gymnasium while the finals will be played at the National Indoor Stadium.

Schedule of Games
9 August 2008, Saturday
Women's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

10 August 2008, Sunday
Men's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

11 August 2008, Monday
Women's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

12 August 2008, Tuesday
Men's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

13 August 2008, Wednesday
Women's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

14 August 2008, Thursday
Men's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

15 August 2008, Friday
Women's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

16 August 2008, Saturday
Men's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B, Women's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

17 August 2008, Sunday
Women's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

18 August 2008, Monday
Men's Preliminaries Pool A and Pool B

19 August 2008, Tuesday
Women’s Quarterfinals

20 August 2008, Wednesday
Men’s Quarterfinals

21 August 2008, Thursday
Women's Classification 5-8, Women’s Semifinals

22 August 2008, Friday
Men's Classification 5-8, Men’s Semifinals

23 August 2008, Saturday
Women's Classifications, Women's Bronze Medal Match, Women's Gold Medal Match, Women’s Medal Ceremony

24 August 2008, Sunday
Men’s Classifications, Men's Bronze Medal Match, Men's Gold Medal Match, Men’s Medal Ceremony

Team Rules
Every team in handball consists of up to fourteen players. At any time, no more than seven players should be present on the court. The rest of the players are substitutes and could play as replacements any time. The team must have one of the players on the court designated as a goalkeeper. A player playing as a goalkeeper may become a court player at any time. Likewise a court player can become a goalkeeper at any given time. At the start of the game, a team must have at least 5 players on the court. A game could continue even if a team is reduced to less than five players on the court. The decision to stop the game rests solely with referees.